Dan Campbell Hits On 18
Well this is my first time blogging and I am here to speak my opinion on things. Could be anything; sports, food, ranking of Jersey Shore cast, literally anything. But today, I am here to start with something that hits me deep down into my soul, and that is the Detroit Freaking Lions. This team has been my go to team my entire life. Watching them in the good old days when they were losing every game like it was nothing and the offense not being able to produce a running back to get more than 100 yards in a game. We have some good years once in awhile, and you know what happen? They got screwed. Every single freaking time they got screwed. What those refs did to megatron and Stafford in the playoffs is an absolute travesty. But today... we will be talking about how the Lions did against the 49ers in the NFC Championship. This team has been crushing it this year, the run game has been one of the best in the NFL this year, Jared Goff led the whole NFL in passing yards, and a pretty O.K. defense that does the job well enough for the offense to score more points. We are up now against the David vs Goliath of the 49ers and there is no chance we will win this game.... right? WRONG, the Lions were making my 8 year old self cry with happiness. A wide receiver reverse for a huge touchdown and then a defensive stop, then another touchdown??? I started to find a flight to Las Vegas mid way through the second quarter. The second half started and everything went all the way down the hill. And all these fake Lions fans keep posting and complaining about Dan Campbells on his 4th down calls and about how he should be fired and not coach anymore and you know what I think? I think HE CAN DO WHATEVER THE HELL HE WANTS! This man has turned this sadness of a team where the only thing that made me happy was that I didn't have to stay up too late on Draft Night because they were such an early pick into a competitive playoff team. The man can never punt again, go for onside kicks, go for 2, steal my lunch money, and I still would be on his side. The man has done nothing wrong yet besides putting his balls on the table and those balls are so big he cannot wear HANES underwear. I hope the man goes for 4th downs more next year... And hey 49ers you can take that NFC Championship and shove it up your you know what... WE ARE COMING FOR YOU NEXT YEAR
Comments
Post a Comment